Problems can be solved only if voted to power: Dr Manik Saha

0 100

Tripura chief minister Dr Manik Saha on Friday said development with a special focus on overall upliftment of common people including the last man of society is the main poll plank of the BJP in the forthcoming assembly polls to the 60-member Tripura Legislative Assembly.

Dr Saha made the statement as he carried out door-to-door campaign across different wards under 8-Town Bordowali assembly constituency area and apprised the voters of the works done by the BJP-led government during its 5 years regime.

Incumber Tripura chief minister Dr Manik Saha took over the reins from his predecessor Biplab Kumar Deb on May 14, 2022 and won the by-elections later against Congress candidate and former MLA Asish Kumar Saha from the Bordowali assembly seat.

In less than a year the chief minister is facing a much bigger challenge of re-establishing the Bharatiya Janata Party to power in the crucial assembly election to be held on February 16 next.

In view of this, Dr Saha with his followers, Mandal leaders and party Karyakartas is reaching out to the doors of voters every day.

Friday, talking to the reporters during his campaign Dr Saha said, “There are few small problems in some places and will be solved if voted to power”.

“It is not possible for any party to fulfill the long gap in barely few months. People are aware to what extent of developmental works starting from roads, water connection, free ration and others have been done in this period. More will be done in the coming days and few problems that are reported will also be solved only if we get the scope of solving it”, he said.

The chief minister further added, “People have faith in the Bharatiya Janata Party and Prime Minister Narendra Modi and will re-elect BJP for the second term with huge margin of votes”.

This year the fight for power in 8-Town Bordowali assembly constituency will be multi-cornered with 6 candidates contesting for the seat.

Apart from chief minister DR Manik Saha contesting as a BJP candidate, Asish Kumar Saha has been nominated from Congress, Ananta Banerjee from Trinamool Congress, Arnab Roy, Republican Party of India (A) and two Independent Candidates; Shibani Bhowmik and Ramkrishna Debnath are in fray.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.